Loaves and Fishes Ministry

Staff & Board of Directors

STAFF

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Our Executive Director is Joe Burmester, previously Office Manager with Loaves and Fishes and a former CEO of a consulting firm, Partner with KPMG and a senior executive in several technology firms.  You may reach Joe by email at jburmester@LAFChildren.org
 

PROGRAM DIRECTOR
Dana Wright was one of the first Loaves and Fishes graduates.  She returned in 1998 as a Public Allies intern.  She has since completed the Public Allies National Leadership Program, has been Director of Family Support and is currently our Program Director, leading our team of facilitators and working closely with our families, public schools and community support partners. You may reach Dana by email at dwright@LAFChildren.org.

OPERATIONS MANAGER
Mecca Dixon joined LAF as a Facilitator in 2015. She has assisted the Executive Director in fund development and is now responsible for also assisting in the planning and delivery of the many events and activities necessary to support LAF. She continues to work with our middle school youth. You may reach Mecca by email at mdixon@LAFChildren.org.



FACILITATORS
We are pleased to have an outstanding team of Facilitators who work with our children to support their success in academics, social skills, and life skills development. Our Facilitators for the 2015-2016 academic year, including email addresses to contact them, are:

Grades K - 1                    Kiana Williams            kwilliams@LAFChildren.org


Grades 2 - 3                    Jordan Bowman          jbowman@LAFChildren.org   


Grades 3 - 5                    Mona Lindsay             mlindsay@LAFChildren.org  


Middle/High School           Chanetta Farmer        cfarmer@LAFChildren.org   


                                      Mecca Dixon              mdixon@LAFChildren.org
                                      Dana Wright              dwright@LAFChildren.org

INTERNS
We are delighted to have interns from Shaw University and North Carolina State University joining our team, providing academic backgrounds to support our children and great enthusiasm in addition to our staff.

Board of Directors

The Loaves and Fishes Board of Directors has four (4) standing committees:  Administration, Board Development, Resource Development, and Program Development.  The Executive Committee is comprised of all officers and several board members appointed by the Board Chair. The Board of Directors and the committees meet once a month or as needed.

Officers

           
Toni Chatman        

                                  Chair

Josh Davis 

     Vice Chair

 Ken Ashby

     Treasurer

Gerry Rogers 

         Secretary

Board Members 

Ken Ashby

Toni Chatman 

Josh Davis 

Jerrin Joseph


     Gerry Rogers      

Billy Troxler 

Joe Burmester, ex officio

 

 

 

 

   
   

 

 

Website Builder